Cold Spring, NY

The town of Cold Spring is probably my favorite place outside the City. It’s a small, quiet, pretty town filled with antique shops and vintage stores, nice local restaurants and apothecaries. It’s right beside the Hudson River and at the foot of Breakneck Ridge and Bear Mountain so it’s perfect for hikers. It’s also home to the best ice cream I’ve tried this side of the world. And today I had the best banana chocolate muffin I’ve ever had at Hudson Hills. The town is also right by the Metro North and is an hour by train ride from Grand Central Terminal.

I also got to test drive a suit I’m wearing to a couple of weddings. I love suits but it’s hard to find one that fits my built perfectly. I got lucky and found one at Kenneth Cole at a really good price.

I’ll definitely be back at Cold Spring when the leaves have turned. So watch out for more photos of this lovely town.

Click or hover your mouse over the photos for captions!

4 thoughts on “Cold Spring, NY

    1. It is a great place! It’s an hour from the city by train so it’s a great place to escape to once you get tired of the hustle and bustle of the city. And yes, you’ll love their vintage stores, they’re huge!

      Like

Leave a Reply

